View CMEA's leadership team.

Executive Board
  Name Title Email
MichaelStone CMEAPresident Michael Stone CMEA President  stonem@bcsd.com
     
StevenHendee VicePresident Steven Hendee CMEA Vice President  stevenhendee@yahoo.com
     
ScottHedgecock CMEAVP Scott Hedgecock CMEA President Elect  scotchdir@aol.com
     
 DuaneOtani CMEASecretary Duane Otani CMEA Secretary  dotani916@yahoo.com
     
 RussSperling Russ Sperling CMEA Immediate Past President  rsperli@cox.net
       
Staff
  Name Title Email
 TrishAdams CMEAAdmin.Coord. Photo Trish Adams CMEA Executive Administrator  cmea@calmusiced.com
     
 AllenPetrinka CMEAMagazineArtDirectorBusinessManager Allen Petrinka CMEA Magazine Art Director/Business Manager CMEAMagazine@dslextreme.com
       
Section Presidents
  Name Title Email
 ToddSummers BaySectionPresidentSMALL Todd Summers CMEA Bay Section

tsummers@pausd.org

     

 Santiago

Santiago Sabado

CMEA Capitol Section ssabado@pioneer.k12.ca.us
     
 kirk clague 2

Kirk Clague

CMEA Central Section clague_cmeacentral@icloud.com
     
  Willow Manspeaker CMEA Central Coast Section

wmanspeaker@stevensonschool.org

     

  Dan Sedgwick CMEA North Coast Section

dsedgwick@yahoo.com

     

  Todd A. Filpula CMEA Northern Section tfilpula@chicousd.org
     
 Armalyn Armalyn De La O CMEA Southeastern Section adelao@susb.edu 
     
 Dwyer Mark Dwyer CMEA Southern Border Section mdwyer@sandi.net
     
 CrawfordPhoto 457x640 Lisa Crawford

CMEA Southwestern Section

 lisa.crawford@usc.edu 
       
Council of Representatives
  Name Title Email
     
 NormDea CMEACBDARepresenative  Norm Dea CMEA CBDA Representative  normdea@yahoo.com 
       
 LilyChen-Hafteck CMEAWorldMusicRepresentative

Dr. Lily Chen-Hafteck

CMEA World Music Representative

lhafteck@ucla.edu

     

 RichardLawton CMEAGeneralMusicRepresenative Richard Lawton CMEA General Music Representative

richard@richardlawtonmusic.com

     

 LawrenceStoffel CMEAHigherEducationRepresentative Dr. Lawrence Stoffel CMEA Higher Ed Representative stoffel@csun.edu
     
 JamesKnight CMEAMusicTechnologyRepresentative James Knight CMEA Technology Representative

jamesknight@mac.com

     

  Willow Manspeaker CMEA CA ACDA Representative

wmanspeaker@stevensonschool.org

     
  Donna Harrison CMEA CODA Representative harrison.donna3@gmail.com
     
 Venz CMEAAdvocacyRepresenative Steve Venz CMEA Advocacy Representative stevenvenz@yahoo.com
     
 JohnEros CMEACollegiateRepresentative Dr. John Eros

CMEA Collegiate Representative

john.eros@csueastbay.edu
     
 JonChristian CMEARetiredMembersRepresentative

Jon Christian

CMEA Retired Members Representative

jonchristian41@gmail.com

     

  Jim Mazzaferro CMEA State Band and Orchestra Festival Chairperson jmazz1@surewest.net
     
  Cheryl Yee Glass

CMEA State Solo and Ensemble Festival Chairperson

paws4chief@yahoo.com
     
 BillWilkinson CMEACASMECCoordinatorCMEARepresenativeontheCBDABoard Bill Wilkinson

CMEA CASMEC Coordinator/CMEA Representative on the CBDA Board

bwilkinsonCMEA@gmail.com
     
  Regina Pryor

CMEA Membership Chairperson

reginapryor78@gmail.com
     
 

Troy Trimble

CMEA Tri-M Representative

troyatrimble@gmail.com

   

 PhilRydeen Phil Rydeen

CMEA Music Supervisors Representative

fillmore.rydeen@ousd.k12.ca.us

     

 ruthbritten Ruth Brittin

CMEA Research/Special Learners Representative

rbrittin@pacific.edu

   Nicholas Cooper  CMEA Advocacy Day Performance Coordinator

 rcoopermusic@gmail.com

       
Associated Organizations
  Name Title Email
  Barbara Barrett Private/Parochial Assoc. barbbarrett@earthlink.net
     
  Don Jaramillo SCSBOA President president@scsboa.org
     
 NormDea CMEACBDARepresenative Norm Dea

CMEA CBDA Representative

normdea@yahoo.com
     
 TrishAdams CMEAAdmin.Coord. Photo Trish Adams CBDA Administrative Assistant CBDAAllstate@gmail.com
     
  Joe Landon CAAE Executive Director joe@artsed411.org
     
  Lori Marie Rios ACDA President lmrdiva1@gmail.com
     
  Donna Harrison CODA President harrison.donna3@gmail.com
     
 TrishAdams CMEAAdmin.Coord. Photo Trish Adams CODA Executive Administrator coda.music@icloud.com
     
  Amy Mack SCSBOA Office Manager office@scsboa.org
     
  Jan Lanterman ACDA Executive Director californiaacda@aol.com
     
 MichaelGalisatus CMEACAJRepresenatives Mike Galisatus CAJ Representative

galisatus@comcast.net

     

  John Hendricks SCVA President jhendricks@buckley.org
       
  Nora Allstedt

CMEA CTA Liaison

nallstedt@msn.com
Member Services
  Group Phone Email
  NAfME 1-800-336-3768 ext. 213 memberservices@nafme2.org
  CMEA 1-559-587-2632 cmea@calmusiced.com
       
       
Past Presidents
  Year Name Location
  1947-1949 Clarence Heagy Fresno
  1949-1951 Elwyn Schwartz -
  1951-1953 George F. Barr -
  1953-1955 Fred Ohlendorf Long Beach
  1955-1957 Harold Youngberg Oakland
  1957-1960 Joseph W. Landon Fullerton
  1960-1962 Douglas Kidd -
  1962-1964 Gibson Walters San Jose
  1964-1966 Keith D. Snyder -Davis
  1966-1968 Kenneth D. Owens -
  1968-1970 Judd Chew Sacramento
  1970-1972 Anthony L. Campagna Foster City
  1972-1974 Louis Nash La Crescenta
  1974-1976 Marlow Earle Lakewood
  1976-1978 Mary C. Reed Elk Grove
  1978-1980 Henry Avila Monterey
  1980-1982 Charles L. Freebern San Diego
  1982-1984 David S. Goedecke Stockton
  1984-1986 Vivian M. Hofstetter Bakersfield
  1986-1988 John L. Larrieu Portola
  1988-1990 L. Leroy Roach Walnut Creek
  1990-1992 Carolynn Lindeman Greenbrae
  1992-1994 Bill Adam Roseville
  1994-1996 Don Doyle Pasadena
  1996-1998 Jay D. Zorn La Crescenta
  1998-2000 Dennis L. Johnson Salinas
  2000-2002 George DeGraffenreid Fresno
  2002-2004 Sam Gronseth Paradise
  2004-2006 Rob Klevan Pacific Grove
  2006-2008 Cheryl Yee Glass Danville
  2008-2010 Jeff Jenkins Chula Vista
  2010-2012 Norman Dea Walnut Creek
  2012-2014  Russ Sperling  San Diego